Help with deciding between arc light or Dyna torch

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
LKea
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Help with deciding between arc light or Dyna torch

Post by LKea »

Hi I am looking to buy a cnc plasma machine. I am new to this and this web site, I have read alot of the info on this web site and everyone seems to have alot of experience and knowledge about this subject. The 2 machines i am looking at are Arc light and Dyna torch with the Hypertherm 85. Software, customer service, and tech support are very important to me because I am new to this. Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you
SeveredBrandon
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Re: Help with deciding between arc light or Dyna torch

Post by SeveredBrandon »

I ordered a Dynatorch Super B 2 weeks ago and i looked at alot of tables before i made my choice. I have not found one bad review about dynatorch and I went looking. Everything I have read was nothing but quality and excellent customer service. Super excited for it to arrive. Ric was great to deal with and helped me out on the price.
LKea
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by LKea »

Thank you for your reply, what time line do you have until you get your machine. Did you order any accesories with the machine. What are you going to be cutting with it. Thanks again.
langdoniron
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Post by langdoniron »

The Dynatorch and Arclight were my top two pics as well.... I ended up buying a 6 x 12 Arc max pro and am very happy with it. Customer service has been fantastic and the machine in the 6 months I have had it has cut many, many thousands of pounds of parts.
little blue choo
4 Star Member
4 Star Member

Post by little blue choo »