Help me pick a 4x4 table please!!!

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
Orangehd1
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Help me pick a 4x4 table please!!!

Post by Orangehd1 »

Looking for a 4x4 water table for general use. I wouldn’t have the need to cut anything thicker than 5/8 I have friends for that stuff. I have read quite a bit but there are so many options out there I need you guys to help me narrow it down. I have some Cnc experience in the past but it’s been 10 years or so. I know there is a learning curve with all the machines But I dont want to spend a month getting all the software to jive etc. Jd2 is within a few hours and I could pick it up from there directly which would be a bonus. But I really want your experienced opinions. Thanks for your time.
Capstone
4 Star Member
4 Star Member

Re: Help me pick a 4x4 table please!!!

Post by Capstone »

JD2.... search no further. check my sig for as link to my instagram for my experience with JD2
Phil
It's all relative...
CNC Metal Design
Instagram CNC Metal Design
JD Squared 4x8
HT PM45, Miller 251 MIG
djreiswig
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by djreiswig »

Bulltear. If you have room, go 4x8. That way you can cut a full sheet without indexing. Definitely Hypertherm for a cutter.
2014 Bulltear (StarLab) 4x8
C&CNC EtherCut
Mach3, SheetCam, Draftsight
Hypertherm PM65
Oxy/Acetylene Flame Torch
Pneumatic Plate Marker, Ohmic, 10 inch Rotary Chuck (in progress)
Othog
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Post by Othog »

LDR has worked well for me
motoguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by motoguy »

I'm very happy with my Bulltear/Starlab 6x12. Bulltear/Starlab, LDR Motion, Arclight all typically have good owner feedback.
Bulltear 6x12 w/ Proton Z axis & watertable
CommandCNC/Linux w/ Ohmic & HyT options
Hypertherm Powermax 85 w/ machine torch
Solidworks, Coreldraw X7, Inkscape, Sheetcam
DDamm
1/2 Star Member