Machine Is Stopping!!!

Don't see your table manufacturer listed above? Post here in this forum.
Biker
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Machine Is Stopping!!!

Post by Biker »

Hi All,

Need some help here. I have the most update version kit from CandCnc Dragon 620 DTHC IV Precision Plasma table kit 5 X 10 Hyperthermia PM85 Plasma Mach 3 Sheetcam all the most up date version. The candcnc parts seam to work good. The table turned out good. I'm not good at trouble shooting computer parts and wires.

Here is my hang up. Have cut a few good parts by now. Learning sheetcam some what now and feel good about it. The problem is sometimes I'm cutting along and for no reason it just stops cutting!!!!!!!!!! That fine on one part but this is bad because the plate is scrap when this happens. So this morning I got a 3/8 X 4 X 8 Ft plate trying to cut 22 parts from it all the same. The first part cut good it moves over to the next part and within a 1/2 from the end it stops!!!!!! I had this gut feeling this was going to happen. So changed the nesting and started over on the next first part it stopped again about 3/4 the ways around but in a different spot. I'm at lost now. When it stops the torch is touching the plate. I don't think the height control is working and I don't know how to trouble shoot this problem. I need help!!!!
chasxjs
2.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Machine Is Stopping!!!

Post by chasxjs »

When you say it stops cutting, I assume you mean the torch shuts off but the CNC keeps moving.
If that is the case, does Sheetcam show the torch is still on when it's not?
Charles
Shopsmith Lathe
Multiple saws, welders, etc.
Biker
2 Star Member
2 Star Member

Post by Biker »