Issue with hyperthem powermax 45 xp on premier plasma table

Hypertherm Plasma Cutter discussion forum.
Nozzilla
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Issue with hyperthem powermax 45 xp on premier plasma table

Post by Nozzilla »

Hello all,

I'm completely new to plasma cutting and cnc plasma tables, so I apologize in advance If my issue is something simple.

Okay so my equipment: hypertherm powermax 45 xp, premier plasma table 5x10, proma thc, the software im using is punch! ViaCad, sheetcam, and mach3.
(Also this was all purchased together used)

My external psi during a pressure check is around 100 and internal is at 70psi. I do have a gauge at the rear of the unit and air filter and regulator on my air line. The hose is a 3/8 at 25 feet.

Okay so my issue I'm having is when I run a cut, if it's a small simple design it cuts perfectly fine. If i do something a bit more detailed or larger with longer cuts, the torch will stop firing about half way or so through the program, but the table continues to run the code. If this happens closer to the end of a cut it will finish that cut with the torch off and then go up re-probe for the next cut and the torch works like nothing even happen. Normally this isn't the case and will not re-fire unless I turn it off and back on. As for fault lights and codes, this is where it gets interesting. The system fault led is on (yellow) and ac led is on (green) and the fault code will show 10-0 and go back to showing the amps. Ive tried going through the manual and searched online for the fault code but doesnt seem to exist. The lights do stay on until the unit is restarted. Ive been having this issues since I've had it(about 2 months) I've been cutting on a sheet of 16 gauge.

I made a quick little video showing the issue I'm having and the fault code: https://youtube.com/shorts/m3-hdFkXdB4?feature=shared

If anyone has any idea of what's going on or any suggestions I'd greatly appreciate it.
weldguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member