Questions on 100s cnc

Discussion forum for RazorWeld, Everlast, and all other plasma cutters.
puma
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Questions on 100s cnc

Post by puma »

I am relatively new to the cnc plasma scene and am getting my table in about one month. Looking over plasma cutters I came across this Everlast 100s. It seems incredible for its cost compared to hypertherm. In my effort to try to be thorough, Ive got a few questions about this unit.

1. Why the significant price difference in these two units? It appears that the Everlast can outperform the Hypertherm 85. Is the Everlast just not a reliable unit?

2. Does the unit come with a cnc plug to connect into its outlet? The manual doesnt seem to specify if the plug comes with the unit to wire into the cnc controller. Ive looked across their website and have not found where I could purchase it which leads me to believe I have to purchase the plug which appears to be a SP21-12 and wire the whole thing. Is this correct?

3. I really want an ohmic sensor. Is it possible to retrofit one onto the Everlast cnc torch?

4. Lastly, I've read its possible to retrofit a hypertherm 105 torch to this unit but no other information on how it is done. I'm considering doing this for the supposed consumable life extension on the hypertherm torch and also the ohmic sensor i can directly add to that torch. But if i can retrofit the ohmic sensor onto the one provided with this unit, ill give that a shot first.

Any help or guidance appreciated! Looking forward to becoming part of this forum!
cuttinparts
3 Star Member
3 Star Member

Re: Questions on 100s cnc

Post by cuttinparts »

The Everlast will not outperform a Hypertherm but thats not to say it won't do what you need. It's just a lower quality offshore unit, same as any other industry.