Hi everybody

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
roberob2025
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Hi everybody

Post by roberob2025 »

Hello everyone I'm Rob. I am new to the CNC scene. i got my first taste of CNC when I bought my Crossfire Pro. It has been a journey. The only thing i knew about CNC was what the letters stood for I had no idea there was so much more to it. I have fusion 360 paid version and I have been cutting with a Primeweld Cut60 plasma cutter. I have cut out a few designs and have gotten better and better at it. I have learned just from watching youtube and reading articles and forums on the internet. Plasmaspider is the first forum i have joined and not just slimmed through so I am hoping that I can learn a lot more and be able to help people in the process. thank you all for the help so far.
adbuch
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Hi everybody

Post by adbuch »

Hi Robero, welcome aboard! Those Langmuir machines are a great value, and I have heard nothing but good things about the Crossfire Pro. Curious why you are using a paid version of Fusion 360 when both the Educational version and Hobbyist version are offered for free. I have been using the Educational version for several years now and it does everything I need, particularly if I were using it for cnc plasma cutting - which I am not. I have a Plasmacam DHC2 table, so I use the Design Edge software. But I do use Fusion 360 for solid modeling as well as sometimes teaching others the basics. We will look forward to seeing some of your finished projects, and be sure to ask if you have questions about anything cnc plasma related (or engraving, laser etching, etc.) as there are many here able and willing to help.
Good Luck!
David
djreiswig
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by djreiswig »