New Member: Man of steel

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
Man of steel
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

New Member: Man of steel

Post by Man of steel »

I am just beginning with an ArcLight Max Elite 5x5 cnc plasma table with laser guidance, an engraver, and water table. I am going to use Flashcut CNC, but am just now trying to understand the new programming. It is difficult for me right now because I have never used a plasma table before and am trying to set it all up myself. I installed all the necessary electrical in my garage to run the table, have a 10hp EMAX air compressor that kicks bunzee for CFM and is reasonably silent/lower decibels, have ordered an EMAX 58cfm air dryer, am using a good filtration system for the air, and am using a Hypertherm 65 for the plasma table. While setting the table up and making sure everything worked, all of a sudden the plasma fired up into the water! It surprised me, I must have set things up right for it to function. Now I am waiting a few weeks to install the EMAX air dryer and try to burn some 12 gauge mild steel. I also have a Clausing CNC knee mill that I will be learning to use with Fagor programing, a heavy duty Chicago hydraulic box and pan brake that bends 12 gauge metal up to 8ft long, a Miller 215 Multimatic Welder that I need to learn to use, a 5ft Blast cabinet for cleaning parts, and a Fugi HVLP paint machine for spray painting and finish work. I desire to invent things and make classic car parts. The first invention I will work on is a special parts cleaner to help me clean all my old classic car parts to sell. I am a walking encyclopedia of old cars and their parts that are getting very hard to find. I am setting up a metal fabricating garage as a hobby to have fun and make extra money in my old age.
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: New Member: Man of steel

Post by plasmanewbie »