Newbie here to learn.

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
Buck4t
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Newbie here to learn.

Post by Buck4t »

Hi All.

Im new to the cnc plasma world so here to gain as much knowledge as possible.
Just a hobbyist at home in the garage working on my own personal projects. I bought my new 4x4 table on a whim after seeing a demo at a show. It will be used mainly for custom vehicle brackets etc but would like to have a go at the more arty side of things.

Having a quick look at the site it's abit overwhelming ๐Ÿ˜…

Thanks
Chris
plasmanewbie
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Newbie here to learn.

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome Chris. It can be a little overwhelming at first, have you had an opportunity to try cutting anything yet?
Buck4t
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by Buck4t »

Hi. Thank you.
Yes I've cut a few basic brackets that work for what I needed. The cut looked OK to me but I don't know what I'm looking at yet ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…
I've had the table for over 12 months and maybe cut 20 things on it. It's not used often so what i do pick up I forget by the next time I use it ๐Ÿซฃ
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by acourtjester »

Welcome Buck4T lots of file here to download in the arty stuff, many fun and gift type files. You can use the search function in the upper right for a good look around. I mean fire pits, wall hanger, monogram plaques, yard art, the list goes on. You can also attach other optional tools to your table for more fun, router, drag knife, diamond scribe, ect. Here is a project I just finished, some time back I did a metal wall hanger, first image then layered 1/4" MDF. Epoxy coated last image :Yay
DSCN1991.JPG
DSCN0280.JPG
DSCN0281.JPG
DSCN0279.JPG
DSCN0284.JPG
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill