Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post Autodesk AutoCAD and Fusion 360 related questions and tips in this topic.
Post Reply
Ironys
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:44 pm
Location: Eastern NC
Contact:

Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post by Ironys » Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:23 am

Hey everyone.
I've run into this one other time and ditched the project because of it.
I've made 4 of these wreaths one has processed completely with no issues the other three have missing toolpaths for no reason.
I'm hoping someone else has ran into this and can offer their thoughts.
Please see photo for what I got wrong.

Thanks in advance for any help.

You do not have access to view or download this file.
Become a Contributing Member to gain access to this feature. Click Here


weldguy
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:48 am

Re: Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post by weldguy » Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:31 am

I have had that happen before. Could be a number of things. Can you post your Fusion file here so I can open it up and look?

Ironys
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:44 pm
Location: Eastern NC
Contact:

Re: Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post by Ironys » Sat Aug 10, 2019 11:13 am

there are 4, from 2-4 is doing the missing toolpath

Ironys
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:44 pm
Location: Eastern NC
Contact:

Re: Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post by Ironys » Sat Aug 10, 2019 11:15 am

Hrmm file too big, it's 2.8MB

Ironys
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:44 pm
Location: Eastern NC
Contact:

Re: Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post by Ironys » Sat Aug 10, 2019 11:34 am

Here we go.

You do not have access to view or download this file.
Become a Contributing Member to gain access to this feature. Click Here


Ironys
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:44 pm
Location: Eastern NC
Contact:

Re: Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post by Ironys » Sat Aug 10, 2019 1:37 pm

Got it figured out.
Was a number of things. And I got help from a guy on Facebook, (don't want to take credit for his knowledge)
1. too many corners and jagged lines. especially in the ghosts
2 I added filets everywhere possible.
3. redrew all the ghost on the left line where his sheet is tattered.
4. He told me for plasma I have the tolerance too tight (.0004) and I needed to loosen it and try smoothing or else the machine chatters or vibrates which translates to jaggedness on metal. I put it to .003. I will have a test run in a bit.

weldguy
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2009 11:48 am

Re: Missing toolpath Fusion 360

Post by weldguy » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:05 am

Right on, glad you were able to get it sorted out :Like

Post Reply

Return to “Autodesk AutoCAD & Fusion 360”

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm plasma cutters.