DRaftsight loading issue

General software related questions should be posted here.
Post Reply
kbenz
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 440
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:26 pm
Location: Kannapolis,NC
Contact:

DRaftsight loading issue

Post by kbenz » Fri Oct 18, 2019 4:08 pm

I have the paid version of draftsight now. seems like everytime windows or avast does an update to where I need to do a computer restart draftsight doesn't want to load. Currently running windows 10. any Ideas or a clue? seems like sooner or later it starts working again. makes it quite inconvenient to say the least
when I click the icon it gives me the spinny wheel for about a half second and thats it
CandCNC
Mach3
Sheetcam
Draftsight
Hypertherm65 machine torch
Millermatic 210
Spoolmatic 30a w/ WC-115a
Miller Bobcat 225
http://benzweldingandfabrication.com/
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Benz-Wel ... 468?ref=hl

kbenz
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 440
Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 1:26 pm
Location: Kannapolis,NC
Contact:

Re: DRaftsight loading issue

Post by kbenz » Sun Oct 20, 2019 2:07 pm

ended up loading it and sheetcam on a laptop. should have done that already anyway
CandCNC
Mach3
Sheetcam
Draftsight
Hypertherm65 machine torch
Millermatic 210
Spoolmatic 30a w/ WC-115a
Miller Bobcat 225
http://benzweldingandfabrication.com/
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Benz-Wel ... 468?ref=hl

plasmanewbie
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 830
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 11:15 am

Re: DRaftsight loading issue

Post by plasmanewbie » Mon Oct 21, 2019 11:46 am

Super frustrating, that's why I steer clear of updates if I don't need them. Sounds like you've got it sorted out :Like

bhamer62
Elite Contributing Member
Elite Contributing Member
Posts: 311
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 8:06 pm
Location: New Providence, PA

Re: DRaftsight loading issue

Post by bhamer62 » Tue Oct 22, 2019 12:56 pm

Had the same issue both on my Surface Pro 4 and my PC..... I deleted the existing shortcut and created a new one, problem solved...... at least for now.......

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”

Easyscriber engrave attachment for Hypertherm plasma cutters.