exported dxf to sheet cam

SheetCam related questions and tips can be posted here
bikerman883
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

exported dxf to sheet cam

Post by bikerman883 »

i am hoping someone can help, I am new to using sheet cam and have scaled down a file and when I load into sheet cam it goes back to the original size of 24" I am wanting it at 12". am I doing something wrong or is this not possible to do?
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: exported dxf to sheet cam

Post by plasmanewbie »

Not judging your expertise but I have the same issue in the past and it was a simple fix. Turned out I kept opening the original file and not the re-scaled file. Try naming your re-scaled file a unique name so you know you have the right one.
53hudson
2 Star Elite Contributing Member
2 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by 53hudson »

Another option to solve the issue is when you import image into sheetcam a popup menu appears, on it you will see a scaling option by default it is set to 1:1 but you can change the factor to anything you want it to be not having to necessarily go back to your drawing file.
bikerman883
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Post by bikerman883 »

Ok thanks, I got it. Now have an issue with torch firing and staying in one position for about 3 seconds before cutting a line. Then when it does it doesn’t always do the whole line and does segments.
Attachments
F2AB36E8-9E07-4E90-9CE9-9D8DCDD8F9FE.jpeg
plasmanewbie

Post by plasmanewbie »

bikerman883 wrote: Mon May 27, 2019 10:15 am Ok thanks, I got it. Now have an issue with torch firing and staying in one position for about 3 seconds before cutting a line. Then when it does it doesn’t always do the whole line and does segments.