Cutmaster 101 question

Thermal Dynamics plasma cutter discussion forum.
dgd
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Cutmaster 101 question

Post by dgd »

Hello, I have a Cutmaster 101 hooked up to a Torchmate 2 table and am having a problem with the arc. (Works fine until it just doesn't and then I can't get an arc for anything, but come back the next day and fire everything up and it works fine again...until it doesn't) I've checked/replaced the consumables, start cartridge, air, pressure, ground, etc., but want to for sure rule out that it isn't the plasma cutter. I understand you can run a jump between pins 3 and 4, but I'm not sure where these pins are and am hoping someone could tell me exactly what I should do. Thanks in advance for your help!
Last edited by dgd on Sun Sep 01, 2019 10:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
weldguy
4 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Cutmaster 101 question

Post by weldguy »

Is that one of the older units with the all black metal case? If it is I am unsure if it has any diagnostic codes but the newer ones do. Let us know
dgd
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by dgd »

Yes, it is older and does have an all black metal case. That would make sense if it doesn't have any diagnostic codes. I've been watching for any indication so I could look it up, but it gives me nothing.
dgd
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by dgd »

I should add that my table has a machine torch. Does that make a difference in diagnosing if it's the plasma cutter?
ben de lappe

Post by ben de lappe »