Mua bán tài khoản tiktok tipbanhang

Learn & share techniques, strategies, and experiences on marketing your plasma cut products in this forum.
tipbanhang
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Mua bán tài khoản tiktok tipbanhang

Post by tipbanhang »

I'm just starting out in metal art. I've done a few freehand pieces in the past and now have a CNC table. Are any of you marking/signing your art, and if so, how are you doing it? Ink stamps, engraving, metal stamping? I give out business cards with my sales but think I should be marking the items.
Last edited by tipbanhang on Fri Apr 14, 2023 4:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
adbuch
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Marking you product

Post by adbuch »

What sort of art are you making? Maybe show a few examples. If you have a cnc plasma table, it would be easy enough to add an engraving attachment. Or - depending on the make and model of your plasma cutter, you may be able to purchase the EasyScriber which goes into your torch in place of the consumables and would be the cheapest and easiest to use for engraving. The EasyScriber doesn't mark as deep as an air scribe, but it is still readable. What sort of finish - if any - are you using on your art pieces to finish them? Once we see what you are working with it will be easier to advise you as to which method might work best for you.

David

https://www.theeasyscriber.com/
EasyScriber.jpg
EasyScriber 1.jpg

You currently do not have access to download this file.
To gain download access for DXF, SVG & other files Click Here

tnbndr
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
4.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by tnbndr »

I have a scribe on my table so I usually scribe my company name and phone number if there is room and it is not distracting.
I also have clear 1"x2" address labels printed that have company name and phone number. I put those on the back of custom art, signs, etc. and clear coat over so not easily removed.
Dennis
LDR 4x8, Scribe, DTHCIV