Will Pay for Conversion Help: IMG to DXF or SVG

If you are looking for help with a file conversion please post it here rather than in the file sharing forums.
speediburns
1 Star Member
1 Star Member

Will Pay for Conversion Help: IMG to DXF or SVG

Post by speediburns »

So I know I dont have many posts here, I typically struggle through stuff on my own and I am a beginner so I cant offer much help. Though I do giveaway a fair number of CAD designs on other forums so I am the type of person to help when I can. I read the rules and I am pretty sure I am not breaking anything by offering to pay. So, I will pay someone for their time. These are not simple 2 color conversions so I figure paying someone with experience to fight through this will repay itself in not wasting material with my mistakes. Lastly, this is not my typical use of my plasma cutter, I almost exclusively make car parts designed in CAD so learning this skill is not high on my list though I did spend several hours over 2 days watching youtube and playing around with options in inkscape.

The deal is that I am making a large sign as a gift for my parents 50 year anniversary to hang in their new garage. The plasma cut portion will be vintage corrugated mounted on top of rough cut lumber from their property with an LED backlight. The two images I need converted are pictures of their actual cars. The car images will be around 12-18" wide to give a perspective of the detail needed (or not needed). This is not an overnight need, but around a week would be great if possible.

Oh, and there is a slight mod needed on the pickup picture. I have a second pic showing what needs to be added (3 wood slats over the bed).

I dont know what a fair price would be, but happy to hear all offers.

You currently do not have access to download this file.
To gain download access for DXF, SVG & other files Click Here

Joe Jones
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member