Ag Mechanics Teacher

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
pollardag
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Ag Mechanics Teacher

Post by pollardag »

Hello,
My name is Andrew. I am a Ag Mechanics teacher in Georgia. I am using plasma spider to teach my student how to operate AUTO CAD and operate our 4x4 Spitfire table. Operating the table isn't the easiest, but we make do. Just looking for tips and tricks that I can teach my students and allow them to use the resources.
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Ag Mechanics Teacher

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome Andrew, lots of help to found here. Use the search and if you don't find what you need just ask, lots of talent here. Have fun!
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by acourtjester »

Hi Andrew what software are you using to control the table and what are the things that give you concern that you need help with.
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill
Everlast PowerTig 255 EXT
adbuch

Post by adbuch »

pollardag wrote: Tue Jun 20, 2023 11:56 pm Hello,
My name is Andrew. I am a Ag Mechanics teacher in Georgia. I am using plasma spider to teach my student how to operate AUTO CAD and operate our 4x4 Spitfire table. Operating the table isn't the easiest, but we make do. Just looking for tips and tricks that I can teach my students and allow them to use the resources.
Welcome aboard Andrew1 Are your students using AutoCad to generate their dxf files for cutting? Which version of AutoCad are you using? I have not heard of the Spitfire table before. What control software does it use, and does it have the capability to convert dxf to g-code, or are you using another program for that task? Be sure to post some photos of some of your students projects so we can see what they are up to.

David
pollardag
1/2 Star Member