Scott from SparxLabs

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
SparxLabs
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Scott from SparxLabs

Post by SparxLabs »

Hello everyone,

My name is Scott and I am the owner and operator of SparxLabs in Southern Indiana.

Although my business is really new, I am not a complete newb to plasma or CNC. My background consist of 10 years of Fabrication tool design for Caterpillar, took a few years off that to be a maintenance supervisor and currently work for a government contractor where I am a checker and manage a project with 6 CAD/Drafters under me during the day. Part time is my side venture of SparxLabs where I'm planning on offer CNC plasma offerings, general small fabrication and eventually powder coating and tumble polishing. My hope is to get this to support me and I can quit my day job and work for myself. Anyway, just a brief introduction to myself and my background.

Oh, I am able to help anyone in just about any CAD package you may be using, I have 20,000 hours in Pro/E (Creo) along with AutoCAD, SolidWorks and a touch of CATIA V4. I've had to feed myself knowing these programs so I should be able to assist with questions if anyone has any.

I have a Wright CNC 4x8 table with an Everlast 82i along with my other general fabrication tools.
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Scott from SparxLabs

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome Scott! Sounds like you have plenty of experience and off to a good start.

How do you like that Everlast 82i?

Wish you all the best in your new venture, to be able to make it a full time thing would certainly be awesome.
SparxLabs
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by SparxLabs »

plasmanewbie wrote: Sat Jul 08, 2023 12:18 pm Welcome Scott! Sounds like you have plenty of experience and off to a good start.

How do you like that Everlast 82i?