Hello from Canada

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
Brunick
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Hello from Canada

Post by Brunick »

First build
First build
20230711_165601.jpg

Hello from British Columbia, Canada
I'm new to the cnc world and seeing as how I like to build things I thought I would build my own 4x8 plasma table. So heres a couple pictures of my progress so far
plasmanewbie
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Hello from Canada

Post by plasmanewbie »

Welcome to the site and great looking table build! How far out are you from getting the motion going and trying to cut something?
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by acourtjester »

Good Show DIY strikes again :Like
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill
Everlast PowerTig 255 EXT
TJS
3.5 Star Elite Contributing Member
3.5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by TJS »

Nice set up. Building it yourself really helps when you run into road blocks or issues. Welcome.
Brunick
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Post by Brunick »

Finishing up a little wiring + a few odds and ends, then should be able to do some test cuts and dialing in. All ready have motor tuning done and limit switches set as well as soft limits set. Just have to set floating head and not sure if I'm going to install thc now or wait until things dialed in
adbuch

Post by adbuch »

Brunick - that's a great looking setup! I'll look forward to seeing it up and cutting and some of the projects you will make.

David
plasmanewbie

Post by plasmanewbie »

Brunick wrote: Wed Jul 12, 2023 9:13 pm Finishing up a little wiring + a few odds and ends, then should be able to do some test cuts and dialing in. All ready have motor tuning done and limit switches set as well as soft limits set. Just have to set floating head and not sure if I'm going to install thc now or wait until things dialed in