Returning Member that is an Ag Teacher

New to PlasmaSpider? Introduce yourself to the community and tell us a little about you.
tvehorn06
1/2 Star Member
1/2 Star Member

Returning Member that is an Ag Teacher

Post by tvehorn06 »

I am looking for easy to teach DXF cad drawings for students to load and run on our table. I have limited cad knowledge and not enough time or patience to design the dxf files. Would even be willing to pay for some designs that my students cut and then have to weld together. Reach out if you would be willing to help. Emails with tips are also welcome.

todd.vehorn@tecumsehlocal.org
acourtjester
6 Star Elite Contributing Member

Re: Returning Member that is an Ag Teacher

Post by acourtjester »

There are many simple files posted here Look under here .
viewforum.php?f=6
just scroll down to see you can click on any DXF file and download it for your use, many years of pages for you to find what you are looking for. Some that may be interesting are the Monograms for wall/house hanger students can select their own first letter to cut. There are others like tool hangers, fire pits, animal shapes, ect.
DIY 4X4 Plasma/Router Table
Hypertherm PM65 Machine Torch
Drag Knife and Scribe
Miller Mig welder
13" metal lathe
Small Mill
Everlast PowerTig 255 EXT
Joe Jones
5 Star Elite Contributing Member

Post by Joe Jones »

tvehorn06 wrote: Fri Sep 08, 2023 2:54 pm I am looking for easy to teach DXF cad drawings for students to load and run on our table. I have limited cad knowledge and not enough time or patience to design the dxf files. Would even be willing to pay for some designs that my students cut and then have to weld together. Reach out if you would be willing to help. Emails with tips are also welcome.

Tell me more about your situation. Are you an AG Teacher in a high school? Where? What table do you have? Which plasma cutter? What software are you using to run the table? How many students do you have?